Customer Testimonials

“I am glad that we are with OntheNet where we can have our problems solved locally either by calling the locally based support team , or having a fine technician call in. Doing business with locals has always been our preference …. your team kept us up to date every second day as to progress made …. Thank you for your courtesy and support. May I assure you of our continued loyalty and support of a local company- OntheNet.”

S. & J.

Personal Plan Customer

Hirum migrated our www.hirum.com.au web presence and customer portal to OntheNet’s VStrata service from an expensive colo facility in Brisbane in 2009. In short the service and support has been impeccable – it’s the best move we ever made.

Sylvia Johnston

Director Hirum Australasia Pty Ltd

Security of data is always a concern when considering hosting “in the cloud” or utilising Virtual Private Servers. Where is your data really hosted? Who has access to it? What happens in the event of a disaster?

However, with OntheNet being local and Bartercard enjoying a strong business relationship with them spanning over ten years that issue is fully resolved for us.

Bartercard are very confident that hosting core data and information systems on OntheNet’s VStrata service is the smart choice.

Mark Atkinson

ICT Manager Bartercard Australia
4.8
powered by Facebook
Tom Gilmartin
2017-11-20T00:26:40+0000
Always excellent customer service. I have never had a problem getting hold of their support team. Am now on FTTN NBN service and am consistently getting 87-94 Mbps down in Reedy Creek.read more
Simon Ooi
2017-11-17T00:50:48+0000
Got stuffed around by Telstra to get NBN at my new home. Andrew was very helpful and got me NBN in 7 days. I had to wait for NBN installer, who arrived at 5:30 pm. NBN's scheduling is independent of OTN; they cannot control the installers.read more
Cath Murphy
2017-11-16T23:41:49+0000
Thanks OTN for helping solve a week of frustrating non-connection to NBN here in Burleigh Waters. I am very impressed with your fast response times, the personal service you offer and your dogged determination in finally getting my small business connected. I intend to stay loyal to you as a local business for many years ahead. Thank you.read more
Kris Boveinis
2017-09-18T07:52:55+0000
An old customer returning, and glad I am. OnTheNet constantly provide a professional, prompt service with a high level of expertise and communication ability. I find their staff approachable, personal and easy to talk to about any problems I have. They facilitated the NBN change-over as professional as you can hope for and I am glad to be back.read more
David Muspratt
2017-09-16T03:38:34+0000
Personal service you don't get from the larger names
Zane Mezgec
2017-09-09T13:35:24+0000
Strong contenders to take over iiNet old crown of best customer service combined with most honest consumer practices.As sad as the loss of iiNet to TPG is, It ended up being a great thing that I could find this company!.read more
Darrell Patrawn
2017-09-01T11:11:41+0000
Their customer service is fast, and now my internet is too. Easy to deal with, highly recommend this Aussie company.
Tammy Johnson
2017-08-25T05:52:08+0000
These guys have been great to deal with so far. Excellent customer service and competitive nbn prices. I'm one very happy customer.read more
Mags Bell
2017-08-12T10:36:32+0000
Love having NBN with these local guys. From the first phone call with Ian, to the installation, they have been so easy and efficient to deal with, unlike my previous broadband provider. Thank you for being such a great and easy company to deal with. And thank you Ian Ibarra ��read more
Forough Fa
2017-07-28T06:50:47+0000
very good customer service! very prompt in answering your calls. You guys are doing a great job! Thanks 🙂
Jennie Murphy
2017-03-24T06:07:59+0000
Yass! Shout out to Jamie and Andrew who are always helpful. Also a huge thumbs up to the rest of the staff there at OnTheNet who are always polite, helpful and always eager to do their jobs well. Thank you!read more
Hazel Clarke
2017-01-10T19:53:32+0000
We've been using their various services for about 20 years. Great team with the best customer service ever.
Ray Cacopardo
2016-11-09T21:58:29+0000
I have had direct involvement with OnTheNet sharing business customers as well as more recently using their service personally and they have always been excellent. Their technical capability & flexibility is hard to top and their service is outstanding.read more
Ian Pluis
2016-11-09T10:07:01+0000
Have been with onthenet for more than 10 years. Never had an issue with them. Great plans at great prices and always there to help.read more
Marita Schrader
2016-10-26T12:16:39+0000
Started with OnTheNet many years ago before it was taken over by Ozemail... returned recently because the service provided by iinet was terrible.. OnTheNet are great..read more
Sarah Dyson
2016-09-19T03:56:57+0000
Big shout out to the Tech team, especially Rowan and Justine who went out of their way to help me resolve a hosting issue that was well beyond my understanding, they were patient and helpful. I can't fault onthenet's customer service.read more
Maxine Stephenson
2014-06-27T08:51:27+0000
Your tech support is outstanding! Thank you. I've been a customer now for a few years and I'm glad that you've remained "reachable" regardless of your growth.read more
Andrew Birner
2014-03-11T10:52:04+0000
I've had years of excellent service with OTN. I recently lost my internet connection due to a fault from a Telstra contractor, and the assistance from the support crew at OnTheNet was very impressive, professional and personal! I was back online very quickly and didn't have to deal with Telstra. Thanks again to the support crew. Tak, you've built a great local business!read more
Daniel Bilton
2013-12-12T22:22:42+0000
I'd give them 6 stars if possible.
David Walter
2013-11-21T10:14:19+0000
The absolute "Best" ISP bar none! I wholeheartedly recommend OnTheNet!
Reuben Roberts
2013-11-09T05:54:05+0000
Quite possibly the best I.P there is on the planet. Great service and follow up
Kym Jensen
2013-11-06T04:37:21+0000
Never a problem to deal with! Excellent service and great friendly staff to talk to.
Paul Demetre
2013-08-29T05:21:30+0000
Review added 8/8/17: I have now been an OntheNet customer for over 10 years and I can say without any hesitation they are what every ISP should strive to be. Their customer service is second to none and I have never felt so well looked after. Just recently we had NBN rollout in our area but due to a NBNco problem we had to wait months for our connection. The entire process was handled by OntheNet and their awesome provisioning team. Paul and the rest of the provisioning team really stepped up to make sure the process moved as quickly as possible. Being able to speak with a local team was the crucial difference as most ISPs would have had me speaking to a overseas call center. I am now the happy owner of blazing fast 100/40mbps internet which has been sensational.I can't recommend OntheNet enough, they know what customer service is and we as locals need to support companies like this. Well done team!read more
Next Reviews