Delete User Mailboxes

This guide shows you how to delete an existing Hosted Exchange mailbox.

1. Log into your Exchange Web Environment as the Tenant Administrator (the designated Admin account at the time of sign up). https://exchange.the.net.au/ecp

This will take you into the Control Panel for your domain. If you login and see your mailbox, click on Options > See All Options. Then Click on Manage Myself > My Organisation.

ecp1

ecp2

2. To delete a user, choose the user from the list and click on the Delete icon from the toolbar.

ecp3

3. If the mailbox is deleted in error, you can access the Deleted Mailboxes window from the toolbar. It is the icon next to Delete. Deleted Mailboxes remain for up to 30 days. Click on Recover to recover the mailbox.